News

Overwatch is free to play this weekend on PC, PS4, and Xbox One

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 23 May 2018 19:34 GMT

If you have yet to give Overwatch a try, you can do so for free this weekend.

As part of the long holiday weekend in the US and UK, Overwatch is free to play for the duration.

If you are a PlayStation 4 or Xbox One user, you can pre-download the game now. The PC version of Overwatch can be downloaded when the event goes live.

A PlayStation Plus subscription is not required to play online, but you must be an Xbox Live Gold subscriber to take advantage.

The Overwatch free play weekend kicks off on May 25 at 11am PDT, 2pm EDT, 7pm BST. It ends on May 28 at 11:59pm PDT, May 29 at 2:59am EDT, 7:59am BST.

Timing for the weekend is perfect considering the Overwatch Anniversary event is live.

There’s the brawl of the day featuring past seasonal events, 190 Anniversary items to collect, the new Free-For-All Deathmatch map Petra and more fun that you can shake Doomfist’s, well, fist at.

Have fun.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Source: https://www.vg247.com/2018/05/23/overwatch-free-to-play-weekend/

Write A Comment