in

PUBG Xbox One free weekend coming up soon

By Sherif Saed, Wednesday, 11 April 2018 12:56 GMT

If you’re an Xbox One owner who has yet to check out PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds, you’ll have your chance very soon.

Microsoft has announced the next game to be featured on its Free Play Days promotion. Free Play Days is just a fancy way of saying PUBG will be free to play next weekend.

Starting Thursday, April 19 at 12:01am PT, 3:01am ET, 8:01am UK and until Sunday, April 22 at 11:59pm PT, 2:59am ET, 7:59am UK, Xbox Live Gold members will be able to download and play the game completely free.

You can download the game directly from the store, or through the Gold area on the Xbox dashboard. Being the full version, any progress you make or battle points (BP) you earn will transfer over to the full game when you do buy it.

On the same day, a new cosmetic pack will be available for purchase. Called the PUBG5 Pack, it includes a cap, long-sleeved shirt, cuffed jeans, and hi-top sneakers. It’ll run you $7 and will only be available until May 19.

In other PUBG Xbox news, the game recently received title update 12, which improved performance, fixed a few bugs, and added a new cosmetic crate.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Source: https://www.vg247.com/2018/04/11/pubg-xbox-one-free-weekend/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fish head outfit, satellite glider and other ridiculous cosmetics datamined from Fortnite patch 3.5.0

Bethesda’s Pete Hines Promises Variety in E3 2018 Lineup