in

New PUBG Xbox One patch coming tomorrow

By Sherif Saed, Tuesday, 20 March 2018 15:36 GMT

Patch 11 for PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds on Xbox One is wrapping up testing, as it prepares for release tomorrow.

Microsoft has confirmed that the next PUBG patch on Xbox One, update 11, is currently in testing. Assuming no major issues are discovered, the patch should go live tomorrow by 1am PT, 4am ET, 8am UK.

Nico Bihary, executive producer at Microsoft’s second-party team, confirmed the news on Twitter. Though he did not reveal patch notes, he did say that this one will be about fixing bugs, not adding major content.

Microsoft and PUBG Corp. recently announced that the game has over 5 million players on Xbox One, and celebrated by giving all players an in-game jacket.

Looking to the future, Xbox One players have the desert map, Miramar, to look forward to in the spring, alongside other big enhancements.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Source: https://www.vg247.com/2018/03/20/new-pubg-xbox-one-patch-coming-tomorrow/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The company behind PUBG’s 3D replay system is making it possible to run ads on game replays

PUBG’s latest hack: flying cars and boats that kill people